Our Private College Counselors Get Great Reviews From Students

Yelp Reviews

  •   Juliet has been working with my three children for awhile now and all three of my kids really enjoy working with her.  Juliet has a lot of experience in education and quickly figured out the strengths and areas needing improvement for each of my children.  She has tailored her time with my kids based on their needs.  She has her own curriculum and is flexible to allow other materials into her work with my kids.  My kids find Juliet funny and makes the work fun yet challenging.  They look forward to her visits.  I would definitely recommend Juliet to other families in need of tutoring services.

    thumb Jean L.
    7/17/2016

Thumbtack Reviews

  •   I reached out to Juliet for a College Counseling consultation. I was impressed by her at every level. From her prompt response, follow through, scheduling, timely and professional communication & willingness to go above and beyond to answer follow up questions in detail. Most of all, I was impressed with Juliet’s knowledge, the process she uses with clients and clarity in communicating the factors that have made her process successful. Lastly, I was impressed with Juliet’s background and the ability to learn more about that via her website. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her services.

    Shelley B.
    5/10/2021
  •   Juliette was a prompt and clear communicator. She jumped right in and worked well with my son and gave him a lot of practical advice and feedback that I think will make a big difference for his success.

    Jill A.
    4/13/2021
  •   Very precise with quick follow up. Started the engagement and she seems to be very competent.

    Anwar A.
    4/01/2021
  •   I was looking for someone who can tutor my son in his SAT as well as assist with his college application. I did not have much finding someone locally and was glad to have found Juliet on Thumbtack. She was very detail oriented and attentive. She kept me up to date consistently as well. My son learned a lot from her and did well on his SAT on his initial attempt. Her assistance with the college applications was a godsend as we were in a time crunch. She made herself available for us (even at off hours and days) and was very patient in helping my son navigate through the applications, providing guidance every step fo the way. Thank you, Juliet.

    Jason G.
    1/20/2021
  •   I had an excellent experience prepping for my ACT exam. Juliet was very friendly and helpful when I had questions over the material. I would highly recommend working with her for any exam prep!

    Kandice J.
    12/21/2020

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Juliet is a wonderful tutor. She is a consummate professional who provided ACT tutoring for my son. She was accessible to both myself and my son when questions arose and provided great study and time management test taking tips . She is a wonderful resource and great teacher. I would highly recommend her !

    thumb Jennifer Wright
    10/21/2019
  • 5 star review  Juliet is an excellent , compassionate, hardworking and dedicated teacher . She has the art of understanding the issues that a student faces in understanding a topic and helps them organize to tackle a complex topic using a critical lens. She has tutored my younger son in high school for English , college prep and in college writing and sharpened his analytical and creative writing and accomplish his goals. She is a warm and kind hearted person with a pleasant demeanor. We wish her the very best in her endeavor to teach and help the children towards achieving their goals. We are pleased to give her a stellar review.

    thumb Lalitha Aiyer
    5/29/2019
  • 5 star review  Highly recommend. My daughter really enjoyed working with Juliette as she was extremely patient, professional and positive. She helped her with understanding concepts, best practices on narrowing her focus and great timekeeping tips. My daughters first score prior to tutoring was 25 and after working with Juliette she got a 31.

    thumb Ryan Pearson
    5/06/2019
  • 5 star review  Juliette is fabulous! We are most pleased with the progress our daughter is making in her studies! We found Juliette to be highly professional and obtainable to work with! I highly recommend her !!!

    thumb Jeffrey Hayden
    3/11/2019
  • 5 star review  I have sent four teenage boy students to Juliet Hawk for SAT Prep, essay writing, AP World History in-class essay work, and a science research report. They have never enjoyed tutoring or a tutor but love working with her and the results have been remarkable. She is patient, creative, and step-by-step leads them to where they need to be. She is particularly gifted in SAT critical reading work. Two have participated in high-priced SAT review classes and she is better!

    thumb Star Soltan
    3/10/2019

If you Have Any Questions Call Us At 619.777.0973