Reviews, testimonials, Logo, CA credentialed teacher, professional tutoring service, college admisssions

 

 

 

 

Juliet’s consistent 5 star reviews and testimonials demonstrate her professionalism, effectiveness and dedication to the success of every scholar. Not only is Juliet a Thumbtack Top Pro of three consecutive years, but she has also earned over 50 reviews on various search engines and websites including YELP and Google.

Juliet’s Reviews

“Juliet worked with my son last year during the summer time with SAT prep. She did an awesome job my son took the SAT’s in October. He did very well. He said that Juliet helped him understand how to take the SAT and he was very confident while taking it. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family. Juliet was very professional and easy going and always punctual. Thanks!”

“My daughter met with Juliet for ACT prep to narrow down areas to focus on. Juliet took complicated mathematics and made them easier to understand while also teaching test taking strategies. We will definitely use Juliet again in the future to prepare for SAT and ACT exams.”

“She is very professional and very punctual. She’s also very knowledgeable and recognizes the area of studies that need to be undertaken. She was very dedicated to my daughter to help her study for the SAT test as well as very flexible in her schedule. Overall good investment if you are preparing your child for the SATs.”

Albert A. January 24th, 2017 (Thumbtack)

“I cannot thank Ms. Hawk enough. She is a wonderful tutor. She made my daughter feel very comfortable and confident and it allowed her to really score high in her Sat/Act test. Thanks to Ms. Hawk my daughter’s confidence has grown and that has lead her to writing great research papers for college. I am very thankful for her help and I continue to keep Ms. Hawk posted of my daughter’s continuous progress. Thank you again Ms. Hawk.”

Patricia M. December 30th, 2016 (Google)

“Juliet is professional, funny, and knowledgeable- she teaches writing, math, test prep and has really helped us with college applications for our daughter. Her prices are really reasonable and she is so accommodating. We highly recommend her!”

Anne H. November 30th, 2016 (Google)

“Juliet is a wonderful tutor. I’m so glad I found her. She’s tutoring for ACT and SAT, but I would definitely use her for other school subjects if needed.”

Katherine S. July 21st, 2016 (Thumbtack)

“Juliet Hawk is undoubtedly one of the rare gem in the world of tutors! She is excellent in teaching English, dependable, professional, and always with a smile. Although English class is not one of my daughter’s strong subject, she has improved significantly since working with Juliet and is actually excited about her study sessions with Juliet! I can’t ask for more than that in a teenager! Juliet makes everything easily understandable and helps my daughter to communicate her thoughts into a proper essay and at the same time reinforcing grammar rules. Juliet is a five star tutor/educator!! I would truly recommend her.”

Natasha V. May 30, 2016 (YELP)

“Juliet was an exceptional tutor to my son in preparing him for the ACT. She always arrived on time and was accommodating to our schedule. Most importantly of all, Juliet helped my son raise his score more than we were expecting. Her style and strategy helped my son, not only with the ACT test but also with his test taking skills in school.  Hawk Educational Solutions gets two thumbs up!

Thank you Juliet.”

Tom G. May 10th, 2016 (YELP)

“Juliet Hawk exceeded our expectations as a tutor for our daughter. In preparing for the ACT, Juliet helped her increase her scores by thoroughly explaining questions. My daughter appreciated her patience and her attention to detail. From a parent’s standpoint, we feel Juliet went above and beyond to accommodate our daughter’s busy schedule and she was always precisely on time. We recommend her tutoring services to other families.”

Caroline s. on April 4, 2016 (Thumbtack)

“Juliet tutored my younger sister for her SAT. From the first exchange of emails, Juliet was very responsive and professional. She was able to help my sister drill down on her weaknesses and address them head on. She was very patient with her- just what my sister needed to understand and effectively learn new techniques. I would highly recommend Juliet for SAT prep!”

“Ms. Juliet Hawk has been our daughter’s tutor for more than a year. My daughter has improved significantly in English language art. Her Lexile reading level jumped from 500 to 900. We really appreciate Ms Juliet’s effort and tutoring skills.”

“Juliet is awesome. She is professional and so knowledgeable. She gave my 17 year old son confidence and the tools he will need to improve his ACT score. We booked several more sessions immediately. Thank you Juliet!”

Patti M. on January 23, 2016 (Thumbtack)

“Juliet was extremely professional and did an terrific job tutoring our son over the summer prior to taking the ACT and SAT exams. She did an excellent job working with him on the grammar, reading and writing portions of these exams. We definitely noticed quite an improvement and will continue to use Juliet in the future for AP Exams and College applications. We would highly recommend Juliet!”

“Juliet is fabulous! She tutors both my children, son (15) and daughter (13). One for SAT prep and the other for basic writing skills. The child that requires the “basics” has been identified with an Individual Education Plan (IEP). The children have completely different personalities and learning styles yet she is able to adapt and personalize the curriculum for their needs. She is very personable, dependable and extremely professional. My children absolutely love her. My daughter says, “she should get a million stars – she is exquisite”. I highly recommend her services.”

“Juliet Hawk is an amazing educator. She helped my daughter prepare for the SAT and both her instruction and encouragement were invaluable to my daughter!! She felt that her time spent tutoring with Juliet was very beneficial and she was confident going into the test. Juliet is very organized, professional, knowledgeable and personable! I would highly recommend her to any of my friends that have a need for English or test prep tutoring. We’ll be calling her again when it’s time to prepare for the AP Lit test!! Thank you Juliet for your help!”

“I highly recommend Juliet Hawk to anyone looking for a reading/writing tutor. She is working with two of my children, one to achieve the highest possible SAT results, and the other to improve reading comprehension and writing skills. Juliet is smart, genuine, and professional. She clearly loves her work and her enthusiasm is contagious.”

“Juliet is a superb educator. She’s been working with my 3rd grader for some months now and he has greatly improved in reading and writing. Ms. Hawk is very professional, and always prompt. I Highly recommend her for all your tutoring needs.”

“Juliet has raised the bar for me in terms of what a tutor can be. I’m an average high school senior who needed some help learn the basics of reading and writing for the SAT and help getting organized for college applications. Since the day I met her she had an organized efficient plan of exactly what we’d and the work we’ve done has significantly brought up my SAT score, organization, and confidence by a landslide. I haven’t gotten the value I get from sessions with Juliet from anyone else. I get coaching at my own (slower than normal) pace yet stay engaged with what we’re doing. Couldn’t recommend anyone more for any type or English help, SAT help, or just help organizing! Learning more and more every session from a tutor who is very patient with me and keeps me on track.”