Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

  •   Juliet is an amazing, professional tutor.  She helped my daughter prepare for the SAT exam.  She discussed her strengths and weaknesses and focused on areas where she can improve the most.  She taught strategies and gave helpful tips.  She kept my daughter accountable with assignments between sessions. She was no nonsense and was efficient with their time together.  We worked around our schedules which was great for our busy lives.  I highly recommend her.

    thumb Roselle T.
    11/27/2016
  •   Juliet has been working with my three children for awhile now and all three of my kids really enjoy working with her.  Juliet has a lot of experience in education and quickly figured out the strengths and areas needing improvement for each of my children.  She has tailored her time with my kids based on their needs.  She has her own curriculum and is flexible to allow other materials into her work with my kids.  My kids find Juliet funny and makes the work fun yet challenging.  They look forward to her visits.  I would definitely recommend Juliet to other families in need of tutoring services.

    thumb Jean L.
    7/17/2016
  •   Juliet Hawk is undoubtably one of the rare gem in the world of tutors! She is excellent in teaching English, dependable, professional, and always with a smile. Although English class is not one of my daughter's strong subject, she has improved significantly since working with Juliet and is actually excited about her study sessions with Juliet! I can't ask for more than that in a teenager! Juliet makes everything easily understandable and helps my daughter to communicate her thoughts into a proper essay and at the same time reinforcing grammar rules. Juliet is a five star tutor/educator!! I would truly recommend her.

    thumb Natasha V.
    5/30/2016

Thumbtack Reviews

  •   My son was very impressed with Juliet and her ability to break things down to a simpler form. He will walk into the SAT test in a few weeks better prepared than the first go around !

    Don f.
    4/18/2019
  •   Juliet Hawk is an amazing tutor. She was willing to work intensively with our son to prep for the ACT before he returned to school. Not only was she very focused on his needs in the meetings, she gave him relevant homework that helped to bring him up to speed in his areas of weakness. We would definitely recommend her and hope to hire her again when he is back in town.

    Charlotte D.
    8/21/2018
  •   My daughter met with Juliet for ACT prep to narrow down areas to focus on. Juliet took complicated mathematics and made them easier to understand while also teaching test taking strategies. We will definitely use Juliet again in the future to prepare for SAT and ACT exams

    Danielle m.
    2/20/2017
  •   Outstanding test prep-Juliet was a great coach and my ACT score jumped after working with her for several months. I really appreciate her hard work.

    Maya H.
    7/20/2016
  •   We hired Juliet through one of her previous Thumbtack clients (referral) for AP English test prep and Integrated math support for our 11th grader, and quickly discovered her versatility. She also provided SAT instruction and college counseling services- our student's SAT score jumped 250 points and he's now enrolled at UCSD. We are so thankful for her professionalism and diligence.

    Marissa K.
    7/08/2016

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Juliet is an excellent , compassionate, hardworking and dedicated teacher . She has the art of understanding the issues that a student faces in understanding a topic and helps them organize to tackle a complex topic using a critical lens. She has tutored my younger son in high school for English , college prep and in college writing and sharpened his analytical and creative writing and accomplish his goals. She is a warm and kind hearted person with a pleasant demeanor. We wish her the very best in her endeavor to teach and help the children towards achieving their goals. We are pleased to give her a stellar review.

    thumb Lalitha Aiyer
    5/29/2019
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend. My daughter really enjoyed working with Juliette as she was extremely patient, professional and positive. She helped her with understanding concepts, best practices on narrowing her focus and great timekeeping tips. My daughters first score prior to tutoring was 25 and after working with Juliette she got a 31.

    thumb Ryan Pearson
    5/06/2019
  • review rating 5  Juliette is fabulous! We are most pleased with the progress our daughter is making in her studies! We found Juliette to be highly professional and obtainable to work with! I highly recommend her !!!

    thumb Jeffrey Hayden
    3/11/2019
  • review rating 5  I have sent four teenage boy students to Juliet Hawk for SAT Prep, essay writing, AP World History in-class essay work, and a science research report. They have never enjoyed tutoring or a tutor but love working with her and the results have been remarkable. She is patient, creative, and step-by-step leads them to where they need to be. She is particularly gifted in SAT critical reading work. Two have participated in high-priced SAT review classes and she is better!

    thumb Star Soltan
    3/10/2019
  • review rating 5  We were so lucky to find Juliet! My daughter's ACT tutor cancelled at the last minute and Juliet was able to fit her in for 7 weeks of hour-long tutoring. She was always prompt and prepared and got along with my daughter very well. My daughter improved her score in every category and by four points overall. I highly recommend Juliet for any test prep. UPDATE- my daughter got into her first choice college: CalPoly. The ACT score definitely helped!

    thumb Rebecca Nee
    3/06/2019

If you Have Any Questions Call Us On 619-300-7231