See Reviews of Our Tutoring, ACT and SAT Test Prep Classes, and More

Yelp Reviews

  •   Juliet is an amazing, professional tutor.  She helped my daughter prepare for the SAT exam.  She discussed her strengths and weaknesses and focused on areas where she can improve the most.  She taught strategies and gave helpful tips.  She kept my daughter accountable with assignments between sessions. She was no nonsense and was efficient with their time together.  We worked around our schedules which was great for our busy lives.  I highly recommend her.

    thumb Roselle T.
    11/27/2016
  •   Juliet has been working with my three children for awhile now and all three of my kids really enjoy working with her.  Juliet has a lot of experience in education and quickly figured out the strengths and areas needing improvement for each of my children.  She has tailored her time with my kids based on their needs.  She has her own curriculum and is flexible to allow other materials into her work with my kids.  My kids find Juliet funny and makes the work fun yet challenging.  They look forward to her visits.  I would definitely recommend Juliet to other families in need of tutoring services.

    thumb Jean L.
    7/17/2016
  •   Juliet Hawk is undoubtably one of the rare gem in the world of tutors! She is excellent in teaching English, dependable, professional, and always with a smile. Although English class is not one of my daughter's strong subject, she has improved significantly since working with Juliet and is actually excited about her study sessions with Juliet! I can't ask for more than that in a teenager! Juliet makes everything easily understandable and helps my daughter to communicate her thoughts into a proper essay and at the same time reinforcing grammar rules. Juliet is a five star tutor/educator!! I would truly recommend her.

    thumb Natasha V.
    5/30/2016

Thumbtack Reviews

  •   My daughter enjoys working with Juliet on her SAT prep and college admission process, she is easy to talk and has a vast knowledge regarding college admissions.

    Maya G.
    7/26/2020
  •   Juliet was amazing with our son! She was extremely helpful with the SAT prep as well as college essays! She was very accommodating and well worth every penny!

    Shelly H.
    7/17/2020
  •   Juliet really helped me strengthen my areas of weakness regarding the SAT. She is very informed on the test and is efficient at working towards getting a higher score. She’s great!

    Donya M.
    4/05/2020
  •   My son, who is a junior high enjoys having Juliette helping him with writing skills. Juliette is always punctual and responsive. Given her long experience in teaching, she is very flexible in terms of frequency and contents of class based on my son's needs and schedule. We look forward to working with Juliette in the coming year on College Essays.

    YUAN S.
    3/28/2020
  •   I had a wonderful experience with Juliet as my ACT tutor! Working with her for several sessions gave me confidence in my testing abilities and got me a high score on my first attempt. You can tell she cares from the very first session.

    Linda G.
    1/03/2020

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Juliet is a wonderful tutor. She is a consummate professional who provided ACT tutoring for my son. She was accessible to both myself and my son when questions arose and provided great study and time management test taking tips . She is a wonderful resource and great teacher. I would highly recommend her !

    thumb Jennifer Wright
    10/21/2019
  • review rating 5  Juliet is an excellent , compassionate, hardworking and dedicated teacher . She has the art of understanding the issues that a student faces in understanding a topic and helps them organize to tackle a complex topic using a critical lens. She has tutored my younger son in high school for English , college prep and in college writing and sharpened his analytical and creative writing and accomplish his goals. She is a warm and kind hearted person with a pleasant demeanor. We wish her the very best in her endeavor to teach and help the children towards achieving their goals. We are pleased to give her a stellar review.

    thumb Lalitha Aiyer
    5/29/2019
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend. My daughter really enjoyed working with Juliette as she was extremely patient, professional and positive. She helped her with understanding concepts, best practices on narrowing her focus and great timekeeping tips. My daughters first score prior to tutoring was 25 and after working with Juliette she got a 31.

    thumb Ryan Pearson
    5/06/2019
  • review rating 5  Juliette is fabulous! We are most pleased with the progress our daughter is making in her studies! We found Juliette to be highly professional and obtainable to work with! I highly recommend her !!!

    thumb Jeffrey Hayden
    3/11/2019
  • review rating 5  I have sent four teenage boy students to Juliet Hawk for SAT Prep, essay writing, AP World History in-class essay work, and a science research report. They have never enjoyed tutoring or a tutor but love working with her and the results have been remarkable. She is patient, creative, and step-by-step leads them to where they need to be. She is particularly gifted in SAT critical reading work. Two have participated in high-priced SAT review classes and she is better!

    thumb Star Soltan
    3/10/2019

If you Have Any Questions Call Us At (619) 300-7231